Enrollment Now Available in 10 Additional Locations


BYU-Pathway Worldwide now operates in 10 additional countries and territories as it expands access to higher education across the globe. BYU-Pathway operates in all 22 areas of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, including 3,495 stakes; 503 districts; and 258 missions.

The deadline to apply for Winter Semester 2022 (Jan.–Apr.) is December 15. Courses start Wednesday, January 5.

A busy street with double decker buses and skyscrapers

Hong Kong

Students can now participate in 10 new countries and territories:

  • Bahrain
  • Burundi
  • Hong Kong*
  • Macau
  • Mali
  • Morocco
  • Nepal
  • Reunion
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan

BYU-Pathway Worldwide is an organization of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints’ Church Educational System (CES) and is tasked with overseeing online higher education within CES. Its primary offerings include foundational PathwayConnect courses and access to online certificates and degrees provided in association with BYU-Idaho and Ensign College.


Find more information about admissions requirements and how to apply to BYU-Pathway at byupathway.org.

*BYU-Pathway enrollment is not available in mainland China.